Problem on Customer Display or POLE DISPLAY

• 9 years ago

This is my first time to visit this Website. I hope I am posting my question in the right forum and to help me with problem with my project because im totally STUCK IN HERE with this project.

My project is about POS in the supermarket. Im using visual basic 6.0 and use SQL Server as back-end With windows 2000 platform.

my problem is about customer display or they called it POLE DISPLAY.

I am using the MSCOMM Active X control to write a code in Visual Basic for Displaying the item and the item price at the customer display but no result was done to the customer display. I have already got the right syntax for this purpose but no action was made to this event. Can somebody help me with this one or give me a sample program to work with this.

Heres my sample code with this but failed to work

Private Sub Timer6_Timer()    "BUT THIS CODE WONT WORK TO DISPLAY "
       If MSComm2.PortOpen = False Then ' If comm port is not open
          MSComm2.PortOpen = True ' Open it

MSComm2.Output = Chr(12)
          MSComm2.Output = Chr(27) + Chr(81) + Chr(68) + "ROSE PHARMACY...YOUR ASSURANCE OF
                                         GENUINE DRUGS." + Chr(13)                              
       end if
    End sub " NEVER DISPLAY ON CUSTOMER DISPLAY"

"encountered error is mscomm2.output = property is write only

Private Sub Timer6_Timer()    "THIS CODE ALSO WONT WORK TO DISPLAY "
       If MSComm2.PortOpen = False Then ' If comm port is not open
          MSComm2.PortOpen = True ' Open it

MSComm2.Output = Chr$(&H12)
          MSComm2.Output = Chr$(&H27) + Chr$(&H81) + Chr$(&H68) + "ROSE PHARMACY...YOUR ASSURANCE OF
                                         GENUINE DRUGS." + Chr$(&H13)                              
       end if
    End sub " NEVER DISPLAY ON CUSTOMER DISPLAY"

"encountered error is mscomm2.output = property is write only

Hope that Somebody can help me with my problem.... Thanks