SharePoint, Document Library and SQL Server

sharepoint United Kingdom
This is a comment thread discussing SharePoint, Document Library and SQL Server
  • 11 years ago

Hi,

This article is very useful for me as a beginner to Sharepoint.  I need a favour, there is a requirement to have a form that collects some input like description, remarks, expiry date etc and add a document to the library.  It requires edit feature and delete feature too.  Can you please guide me how to achieve in sharepoint, THANKS IN ADVANCE.

Please mail at reachbaala@yahoo.com

Thanks, Bala

• 10 years ago

Hello,

I am new to SharePoint, I am reseraching for my company the option of useing SharePoint Shared Document library for our docmentation system.  We are a small company and need to create a standard shared docuemnt repository for our IT department.

Can anyone answere the following questions?

Thanks

Is there icensing fee's for a share point shared document library?

Can you create retention rules / periods on dcouments stored in the shared document library?

Is the shared document library?

What type of files can be stored in the shared document library? word, PDF, excell, powerpoint, onenote, miscrosoft project, visio?

• 10 years ago

Hi,

I have one questsion, if you can reply. which format sql server store sharepoint files?

second how sqlserver manage versions history?

help will be appreciated.

Thanks,

Ars

• 9 years ago
    Hi, Great article. Is it possible to use the event handlers and copy the document to sql server? I need to take a document that is uploaded into a document library and copy the document to sql server for our external users to access through an asp.net web application.
  • 9 years ago