Option Explicit
    Public MyVariable as string , cnt as integer
    Dim MyVariable (1 to 100) , cnt (100)

Do while cnt < 100
    Primary=MyVariable(cnt)
    cnt=cnt+1
    Loop

label1.caption=val(Primary)

My goel here, is to eventually be able to display whatever number in that array I wan't between 1-100 such as eg.#1 Label1.Caption=Val(Primary(5)) or something like this...???
    ' Running this program only displays the " Primary " as = " 0 "
    what am I doing wrong...I'm NEW to all this ...

Any Precise Help would be appreciated...Thank's.

• 15 years ago

ok i dont know what your exact intensions are but if you want to say display a name stored in the variable "MyVariable" you initially have to put something in this variable

' general declarations

Option Explicit
    Private MyVariable(1 to 100) as string

public cnt as integer

'form_load
    for cnt = 1 to 100
    MyVariable(cnt)  =   inputbox("Insert something here: Variable no - " & cnt)   ' this is where you set   'the string
    next

'now this is where you recall the variable... "var" is what array value you want to call E.g 56
    label1.caption = myvariable(Val)

try that.. need more help hit me back!

init

• 15 years ago

Hi

U can also use this method

Option Explicit

'now this is where you recall the variable... "var" is what array value you want to call E.g 56

for i=1 to Ubound(myvariable)
       label1.caption = myvariable(Val)

next i
    by

Hari K

Post a reply

Enter your message below

Sign in or Join us (it's free).

Contribute

Why not write for us? Or you could submit an event or a user group in your area. Alternatively just tell us what you think!

Our tools

We've got automatic conversion tools to convert C# to VB.NET, VB.NET to C#. Also you can compress javascript and compress css and generate sql connection strings.