Downloading PDF files

• 13 years ago
    I'm a newbie in PHP and need some help

Just need some help on the codes for downloading PDF files using PHP...

Thanks in advance....

• 13 years ago

Hi there!

What do you mean by downloading PDF files? Do you mean actually creating them? Or fetching them from a URL and downloading them?

• 13 years ago

Yup!! fetching them from a URL then downloading them...

I've got some codes for downloading but it is not working properly. It downloads the file but once you open the downloaded file, the file has no content at all.

• 13 years ago

this is code for pdf downloading

header('Content-type: application/pdf);
    header("Content-Disposition: attachment; filename=Abc.pdf");

if u want to download dynamically then you need to do  use pdf function to create file nad data fetching pdf function

Bagesh Singh

www.bageshsingh.com

• 13 years ago

this is code for pdf downloading

header('Content-type: application/pdf);
    header("Content-Disposition: attachment; filename=Abc.pdf");

if u want to download dynamically then you need to do  use pdf function to create file nad data fetching pdf function

Bagesh Singh

www.bageshsingh.com

• 13 years ago

Hi there,

I got the answer or the codes in my posted Downloading PDF files, but i have a problem with it. Can you help me regarding this thing, this is my problem, when i'm going to open the downloaded file, the popup menu say that the file is corrupted, what was wrong in  my code?

here are the codes:

$fullpath = $filename

if ($fd = fopen ($fullPath, "r"))
            {
                $fsize = filesize($fullPath);
                $path_parts = pathinfo($fullPath);
                header("Content-type: application/pdf");
                header("Content-Disposition: attachment; filename=\"".$path_parts["basename"]."\"");
                header("Pragma: public");
                header("Expires: 0");