Error while trying to access database

asp.net , db Indonesia
  • 12 years ago

Hi, all..

i'm a newbie in web programming.

I've tried to make a simple database program using ASP.Net 1.1 and VB for code behind.

I use SQL Server 2000 when i develop it, and it runs in local (the same computer with the development computer). It can run smoothly in my development computer.

When i'm trying to deploy it in a network computer, it can run smoothly to before it try to access the database but an error occurs when trying to access the database with error messages

SQL Server does not exist or access denied.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Data.SqlClient.SqlException: SQL Server does not exist or access denied.

Source Error:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace:

[SqlException: SQL Server does not exist or access denied.]
       System.Data.SqlClient.ConnectionPool.GetConnection(Boolean& isInTransaction) +474
       System.Data.SqlClient.SqlConnectionPoolManager.GetPooledConnection(SqlConnectionString options, Boolean& isInTransaction) +372
       System.Data.SqlClient.SqlConnection.Open() +384
       AutoPartNumber.WebForm1.BtnLogIn_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e) in e:\inetpub\wwwroot\AutoPartNumber\FormLogin.aspx.vb:45
       System.Web.UI.WebControls.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e) +108
       System.Web.UI.WebControls.Button.System.Web.UI.IPostBackEventHandler.RaisePostBackEvent(String eventArgument) +57
       System.Web.UI.Page.RaisePostBackEvent(IPostBackEventHandler sourceControl, String eventArgument) +18
       System.Web.UI.Page.RaisePostBackEvent(NameValueCollection postData) +33